top of page

What I Eat In A Week During Quarantine

A little bit of the update / backstory ...

I have finished my 14 days-quarantine in Hong Kong so HELLO WORLD! Finally some fresh air!

So how was my quarantine? Tbh I wasn't enjoying too much coz I am a very active person and I love walking haha... So being trapped in the house for two weeks is definitely a huge challenge for me and my body definitely hated it. It took me some days to get used to this sudden sedentary lifestyle. I was soooo proud of myself that I could push through it till the end. YEAH!!!

I had not tracked my weight for 4 months until yesterday I found that I lost 2kg (4 pounds) and it doesn't mean anything to me haha (probably water weight / lost a bit of the muscle) BUT I am glad that I didn't gain weight after such as long period of lockdown and quarantine.

Some of my friends have been asking me what I eat during lockdown/quarantine to keep fit.

Okay, first thing first : Don't blame yourself if you gain weight during this period ! It's a hard time for all of us and it's super normal to have our lifestyle changed.

But that doesn't mean we can eat like crap every day coz we still want to have a healthy body right?

If you are interested in what I eat in a week to try to stay fit, scroll down and read on ;)

Breakfast

My go-to brekkie:

1) A bowl of warm oats with fruits and some cereals / muesli / granola

2) Scrambled / poached / sunny side-up eggs with toast (avocado/ hummus)

3) Greek Yoghurt with fruits and cereals / muesli / granola

4) Smoothie

Summer Yoghurt Bowl

Green Smoothie/ Smoothie bowl

Scrambled eggs with mushrooms and baby spinach

Kiwi pancakes

(not sth I usually eat in the morning but I love to try making new things if I wake up early xd)

Rice cracker with banana & almond butter/ Corn cracker with a fried egg

I use non-sweetened sugar/ low sugar vegan milk to make oats (coconut / almond / oat / rice / soya milk)

Gippsland Yoghurt is one of my fav yoghurt in oz

Bagel with avocado and a fried egg

Crunchy almond butter (spread)

Lunch

my lunch varies from time to time (according to my mood that day)

Common ones are:

1) Rice bowl

2) Whole-meal/ wheat wrap

3) Pasta/noodles

4) Toastie

Summer Cauliflower Rice bowl

Ingredients:

- cauliflower rice (one cup)

- mushrooms (sliced)

- baby carrots (sliced)

- cucumbers (sliced)

- shrimps/prawns

- baby spinach

- olives dip

Instructions:

- Slice mushrooms, baby carrots and cucumbers into slices

- Stir fry all the ingredients

- Add some olives

- Add anything seasonings you like (I like to add pepper, salt and chili flakes)

Toastie with different toppings

Vegan poke bowl

Ingredients:

- avocado (half)

- fried fim tofu (half)

- baby carrots (boiled)

- baby spinach/ lettuce (as much as you like)

- brown rice with quiona (one serving)

Pasta with prawns

Whole-wheat wrap (fillings: chicken, onions, baby spinach, eggs)

Dinner

I sometimes cut down my carbs intake for dinner (idk why, probably becoz I wasn't too hungry at night and felt like eating something light)

And I wanted to make dinner as creative as possible/ add more varieties to my diet

Meat: salmon, chicken, lamb, steak

salad

Cauliflower pizza

Tom Yum konjac noodles

pumpkin soup

keep scrolling down babes ;)

Snacks

I only had snacks from time to time in the afternoon when I felt hungry

My snacks were usually fruits/ rice crackers with hummus or almond butter but these are something different

Grape Tarts

Banana Oat Cookies

Protein bars (omg they are soooo good and cheap)

Apple Crumble and Cinnamon Bread

Okay, that's a WRAP!

I hope you enjoy reading this blog!

Please do drop me a message if you like it and I'll see you next time~

Bye xx

bottom of page